Transfer Project Ownership

Transferring Project Ownership to Someone Else

Changing the project ownership will change the ownership of the project to the new account. Any existing file metadata being used on the project will be removed and will be replaced by the new account owner’s file metadata template (if the new account is using the feature).

If ownership of the project needs to be transferred to another account, please do so before leaving the project.

Note: This is a Project Admin function only and not available to all project users.

To Transfer Ownership

Steps for the current project owner:

  1. Open the project in Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. Navigate to the Team page.

  3. Invite the new project owner to the project as a Project Admin.

  4. Once the new owner has been added to the project as an Admin, they can complete the steps below.

Steps for the new project owner:

  1. Open the project in Trimble Connect for Browser.

  2. Go to the Settings › Project Details page.

  3. Click on the Project ownership field and select your account from the list.

  4. Select the correct project license from the Project license dropdown.

  5. Click Save changes.

Note: Changing project ownership will remove any existing file metadata being used on the project and will be replaced by the new account owner’s file metadata template (if the new account is using the feature).

Next Topic: File Attributes